Toggle Times


POPS mini meet

The first official Parachutists Over Phorty Society mini-meet was held at the Witbank Skydiving Club recently with seven POPS members in attendance. The signature POPS event, the Hit ‘n Rock was won by Ken Elliott (3 seconds) with Robbie Hillhouse the runner up (5 seconds). They are pleased to advise that the chair is still intact, but only just!!

A relaxing, fun day was had by all and we look forward to more such events around the country.

Name Age Jumps
Ken Elliott 56 1650
Wolfgang Gebetsroither 48 2273
Tony le Roux 53 3900
Ian McLaggan 50 625
Robbie Hillhouse 42 132
Leon van Zijl 52 96
Lionel Taylor 43 276
TOTAL 344 8952

Top Row left to right: Tony le Roux, Ken Elliott, Ian McLaggan. Lionel Taylor
Bottom Row left to right: Leon van Zijl, Wolfgang Gebetsroither, Robbie Hillhouse.